Staff

Staff

The museum's staff consists of over 120 employees: 52 permanent employees (45,6 FTEs) and numerous temporary personnel, as well as people working for the museum as part of a special employment scheme, volunteers, and freelancers.

Click here to see our organisational chart. 

Director

Senior Staff

Public Affairs

  • Michel Hommel, Head of Public Affairs, mhommel@teylersmuseum.nl,Tel. +31 (0)23 553 1987, Mob. +31 (0)6 1865 3260
  • Vera Bartels, Online marketing & communications,  Tel. +31 (0)23 516 0988
  • Jan Blijleven, Digitisation Officer, jblijleven@teylersmuseum.nl
  • Nicole Kramer, Public Affairs Department, , Tel. +31 (0)23 516 0972
  • Heleen van Halsema, marketing & communications, , T +31 (0)23 5160971
  • Laurien Hillen, Public Affairs Department, , T 023-5160972
  • Fieke Kroon, Education Officer, fkroon@teylersmuseum.nl, Tel. +31 (0)23 553 1981
  • Fred Pelt, Exhibitions Officer, fpelt@teylersmuseum.nl, Tel. +31 (0)23 553 1982
  • Debby Scholtes, marketing and sales, , Tel. +31 (0)23 7601409
  • Martijn Zegel, photographer, mzegel@teylersmuseum.nl Tel. +31 (0)23 553 1980

    Guides and Museum Teachers
    Fons Alkemade, Peter Broekens, Marianne de Bruijn, Bob Caron, Giulia Franceschini, Peter van Graafeiland, Els Hoekstra, Lenie 't Hooft-van der Linden, Annelies Hoogland-Snackers, Marga Jackman- de Boer, Atie Kodde-van Marle, Mitchell Landsberg, Els Launspach, Krijn van der Lee, Dineke Lentz, Rinze Marten Witteveen, Roel Middelburg, Marleen Ram, Renée Roebbers, Anna Schreuder, Homme Siebenga, Bart Vernooy, Cor Vlot, Ada Wilhelmus-Koning.

    Workshop Teachers
    Annemarie Nibbering, Lonneke Oostdam, Tonneke Sengers en Peggy Woudsma

Partners & Supporters

Scientific Collections

Art Collections

Numismatic Collection

Paper Restoration Workshop

Management

Wieske Wijngaards, Business Director, wwijngaards@teylersmuseum.nl, Tel. +31 (0)23 516 0962, mob. +31 (0)6 5207 0970

  • Security
    Marcel Koopmans, Head of Security, , Tel. +31 (0)23 516 0973
    and a team of security officers.

  • Museum Shop
    Marleen Dronkert, Museum Shop, Tel. +31 (0)23 516 0966and a team of volunteers.

  • Cashiers
    Frans Loerakker, Madeleine Huijzer and Tim Beerendonk