Opening Hours and Admission Fees — Teylers Museum

Opening Hours and Admission Fees

Book your tickets online

We are following the advice as set out by the association of museums, as well as the National Institute for Public Health and Environment.

Here you can find the measures we've taken for a pleasant and safe visit.

Opening Hours

Opening hours

Monday (9 July - 4 September 2022)

10 am - 5 pm
Tuesday - Sunday 10 am - 5 pm
Public holidays
(except for 1 January and 25 December, these days we're closed)
10 am - 5 pm


Entrance Fees

Entrance fees 2022
Adult (18+) € 15,00
Children 0-5 years old free
Children 6-17 years old €   2,50
Groups (10 people or more) € 13,00 p.p.
CJP €   8,50
Museumkaart, Vrienden van Teylers Museum, 
I Amsterdam City Card, Vereniging Rembrandt, 
ICOM, HaarlemPas, VriendenLoterij VIP-kaart, NVON,
Sotheby's preferred card
free

Public holidays & opening hours 2022

During public holidays other opening hours than usual may apply. Below you can find an overview of our opening hours during public holidays.

Public holidaysDayDateOpening hours
New Year Saturday 1 January Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 17 April  10 am - 5 pm
Easter Monday Monday 18 April  10 am - 5 pm
Kingsday Wednesday 27 April  10 am - 5 pm
Liberation day Thursday 5 May  10 am - 5 pm
Ascension Day   Thursday 26 May  10 am - 5 pm
Whit Sunday Sunday 5 June  10 am - 5 pm
Whit Monday Monday 6 June  10 am - 5 pm
Christmas Sunday 25 Dec Closed
Christmas Monday 26 Dec 10 am - 5 pm

We look forward to welcoming you!