Opening Hours and Admission Fees

Tue - Fri: 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.; Sat, Sun & public holidays: 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Opening Hours

Tuesdays to Fridays: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturdays, Sundays, public holidays: 11 a.m. – 5 p.m.

The museum is closed on the following days:

  • Mondays
  • New Year's Day (1 January)
  • Wednesday 17 May 2017
  • Christmas Day (25 December)
Admission fees 2017
Adults €12.50
Groups (10 or more persons) €10.00 p.p.
CJP holders €8.00
Children aged 6 to 17 €2.00
Combi-ticket* €17.50


* With a combi-ticket you'll visit both Teylers and Frans Hals Museum. The ticket is valid for 48 hours. Please note that from March 7 until March 24 a part of the Frans Hals Museum is closed due to redesign and construction. During this period half the entrance fee is requested (€ 6,25). The reduction on the combi-ticket is minimal during this period.

* From February 1st - May 14th 2017 we charge an extra fee of €2.00 for the temporary exhibition Watteau

Admission is free of charge for the following visitors
Children under 6 years of age
Museumkaart
Friends of Teylers Museum
I Amsterdam City Card
the Rembrandt Society
ICOM
HaarlemPas

 

Tickets

Tickets are obtainable from the ticket desk.

Public holidays & opening hours 2017
During public holidays other opening ours than usual may apply. Below you can find an overview of our opening hours during public holidays.

Public holidaysDayDateOpening hours
Spring half-term Monday 20 Feb. 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Good Friday Friday 14 April 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Easter Sunday Sunday 16 April 11 a.m.-5 p.m.
Easter Monday Monday 17 April 11 a.m.-5 p.m..
King's Day Thursday 27 April 11 a.m.-5 p.m.
Liberation Day Friday 5 May 11 a.m.-5 p.m.
Closed Wednesday 17 May closed
Ascension Day    Thursday 25 May 11 a.m.-5 p.m.
Whit Sunday Sunday 4 June 11 a.m.-5 p.m.
Whit Monday Monday 5 June 12 noon-5 p.m.
Autumn half-term Monday 23 Oct. 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
St Nicholas (Sinterklaas) Tuesday 5 Dec. 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Christmas Day Monday 25 Dec. Closed
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 Dec. 11 a.m. -5 p.m.
New Year's Eve Sunday 31 Dec. 10 a.m.-5 p.m.


School holidays at Teylers
During the spring and autumn half-term holidays, and the Christmas holidays, Teylers Museum opens on additional days as follows: Monday 23 October from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

We look forward to welcoming you!