Opening Hours and Admission Fees

Open: Tue - Fri 10 am - 5 pm, Sat - Sun 11 am - 5 pm

Opening Hours

Opening hours 2019
Monday closed
Tuesday - Friday 10 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday 11 am - 5 pm
Festive days
(closed on January 1st and December 25th)  
11 am - 5 pm

Entrance Fees

Entrance fees 2019
Adult € 14,00
Children 0-5 years old free
Children 6-18 years old €   2,00
Groups (10 people or more) € 12,00 p.p.
CJP €   8,00
Museumkaart, Vrienden van Teylers Museum, 
I Amsterdam City Card, Vereniging Rembrandt, 
ICOM, HaarlemPas, BankGiro Loterij VIP-kaart
free


Public holidays & opening hours 2019

During public holidays other opening hours than usual may apply. Below you can find an overview of our opening hours during public holidays.

Public holidaysDayDateOpening hours
New Year Tuesday 1 January Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 21 April 11 am - 5 pm
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 11 am - 5 pm
Kingsday Saturday 27 April 11 am - 5 pm
Ascension Day   Thursday 30 May 11 am - 5 pm
Whit Sunday Sunday 9 June 11 am - 5 pm
Whit Monday Monday 10 June 11 am - 5 pm
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 Dec. Closed
Boxing Day Thursday 26 Dec. 11 am - 5 pm
New Year's Eve Tuesday 31 Dec. 11 am - 5 pm
New Year Wednesday 1 Jan. 2020 Closed


We look forward to welcoming you!