Opening Hours and Admission Fees

Closed until and including June 9, 2021

We are following the advice as set out by the association of museums, as well as the National Institute for Public Health and Environment.

Teylers Museum is closed until and including June 9, 2021

You can book your ticket online for a date and time of your choice as soon as we know the official date of reopening.

Please, read the measures we've taken for a pleasant and safe visit.

Opening Hours

Opening hours 2021

Monday (until September 5th)

10 am - 5 pm
Tuesday - Friday 10 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday 10 am - 5 pm
Festive days
(closed on January 1st and December 25th)  
10 am - 5 pm

Entrance Fees

Entrance fees 2021
Adult € 14,50
Children 0-5 years old free
Children 6-18 years old €   2,00
Groups (10 people or more) € 12,50 p.p.
CJP €   8,00
Museumkaart, Vrienden van Teylers Museum, 
I Amsterdam City Card, Vereniging Rembrandt, 
ICOM, HaarlemPas, BankGiro Loterij VIP-kaart, NVON,
Sotheby's preferred card
free

Because of the John Constable exhibition, a surcharge of € 3.50 is required to visit the museum.


Public holidays & opening hours 2021

During public holidays other opening hours than usual may apply. Below you can find an overview of our opening hours during public holidays.

Public holidaysDayDateOpening hours
New Year Wednesday 1 January Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 5 April Closed
Kingsday Tuesday 27 April Closed
Liberation day Wednesday 5 May Closed
Ascension Day   Thursday 13 May Closed
Whit Sunday Sunday 23 May Closed
Whit Monday Monday 24 May Closed
Christmas Day Saturday 25 Dec. Closed
Boxing Day Sunday 26 Dec. 10 am - 5 pm
New Year's Eve Friday 31 Dec. 10 am - 5 pm
New Year Saturday 1 Jan. 2021 Closed

We look forward to welcoming you!